games untuk pc how to lose 100 pounds in 6 months: April 2012

Minggu, 29 April 2012

Day 48 of Metamorphosis... and the bumps along the way

Yes, it sounds crazy that I am - still - on level 5, but I had to restart the level, as I had too many interruptions. Now, however I am delighted to finish it tomorrow (if all goes well, and it should), and start level 6! Wohoo!

MS

Don't get me wrong, it was my own decision to restart level 5, but oh boy I am tired of it. I am simply getting bored. I know every single exercise of the MS, and well now can do it in full reps (though it takes me a little longer than Tracy). This hasn't happened with previous levels. But in true, I have done it like 15 times by now! So I am happy to move on. It is true that you get bored of the same thing, and when you are doing one of the MS longer than supposed to, it also loses some touch of excitement. I was always excited thinking "Just 10 workouts like that - get the most out of it!" Now I am thinking "Oh I wish it was day 50 already!!!" So it definitely is time to move on for good.

DC

Dance cardio is indeed getting boring. But I have to say I know it by now (which is only logical after doing it for around 50 times...), and sometimes I simply turn it on and start jumping automatically - before I manage to convince myself that I don't need to do it. And then the automatic jumps get more energy and I enjoy it. Sweat is the magic powder after all! ;) I also catch myself that while I concentrate a lot on MS, I tend to drift a little bit on DC nowadays - cos my body and mind know by now what I am doing, and I am not working out the specific muscles, I am jumping and dancing to get the heart beat up and loose some calories in the process. But I nevertheless enjoy it. Why? It makes me feel good. As simple as that. I feel great when I finish it - physically and mentally. I love it.

Food

In terms of diet, I went off Tracy's diet. Sigh. Well, I was going to follow it for around 30 days anyway, and I did it longer. But simply when those Body Reset repetitive Weeks finished, I could not deal with the ones "with diversity any more (starting Week ??? the BRW become diverse, which involves more recipes, and hence more time for cooking...). My PhD taking most of my time (and this is the biggest reason why I actually disappeared for so long). I sometimes work till 8-9, and then drag my feet home (still have to take a train to get home and all) and drop nearly dead. My driving school also continues... And with being busy and not having enough time for anything, I simply could not follow all the recipes of TA Dynamic Eating Plan any longer. But I keep eating healthy and fresh (mostly). I got into a good routine with food, I already calculate or estimate my calories without needing to really calculate them. I eat lots of salads, lots of fruit, add some fish, poultry or meat on top of that, sometimes I have one of those protein bars and protein shakes to keep me up on protein. Eggs, cheese, quinoa, nuts and just a little bit of chocolate are also in my diet. I also sometimes make soups - really with only veggies and not too fat. Yum!
Little bit of smoked trout and some yummy rucola-tomato-cucumber salad. I love food! Mmmm.

My feelings overall

To be honest, I was feeling a little guilty - for going off the diet, for missing some days (4 days for salsa festival and 4 more days for a wonderful weekend in Monaco), for not eating too healthy all the time (I confess to having an addiction to chocolate as of late and I simply can't do anything about it...), for missing the DC sometimes - that's really naughty of me! Monaco has set me off a little bit, as French cuisine offers a lot of temptations! I gained 2 kilos there, but by now they all went off - without even a big effort on my side. So after all I decided to not feel guilty. I am working out, and Meta has my back. I am doing my best, I am not pushing it, but enjoying every single workout. I don't want to suddenly feel so tired I would not want to workout at all. I LOVE the workouts, I feel great after them - both physically and mentally (after all, I never stop to fight my weaknesses, and every little victory is oh so sweet!) I still eat well and healthy, even if I allow myself to eat some bread sometimes. But generally I keep it better than ever before in my life. So why on Earth should I feel guilty??!! I should feel proud and delighted, satisfied and really glad with myself. I am working on myself and doing the best I have ever done! What can be more pleasing???!!!

So, the advice is: be realistic. No, one should not give up at every difficulty saying "It is realistic: I can't do it" I say "I think I can, I think I can, I think I can" and I move forward. But instead of beating myself up, I praise myself and motivate myself to go on, to keep up to the healthy food, to the workouts - to the better and transformed lifestyle. Cos this is my end goal: A better and healthier lifestyle.

And if on the way I look in the mirror and see the beautiful abs and tiny ass - hell, I won't say no! 


Sabtu, 21 April 2012

3rd Palladium Voyage

I know I disappeared. It was a crazy crazy crazy time… As I wrote in my previous post, I had a salsa festival over the weekend of 12-15thApril, hence I had no time. After that a nightmare of a week at work started, and then this weekend I was in… Monte Carlo! In other words – Monaco...

But I should tell the tale in order, so salsa first. The festival was called 3rd Palladium Voyage, took place in Bremen, Germany. It took place over the span of 4 days with the first party starting on Thursday the 12th of April, and the closing party – on Sunday the 15thof April. Several international salsa and Latin dancers performed during the parties on Friday and Saturday, and everyone had a chance to dance with some of the world’s leading dancers – such an experience! Saturday and Sunday from 12:00 till 17:00 were filled with workshops on technique, styling, different styles of salsa, Bachata, Pachanga, Cha cha cha… On Friday I had a formal event at the University, and ate something there (my guess is that I might be highly lactose intolerant, and I ate some cream) and my stomach started to kill me nearly. I had horribly painful bloating with nausea, and of course could not go to salsa that evening. But Saturday I started on full speed. I took all the possible workshops, and ended up dancing 6-7 hours each day on Saturday and Sunday (including workshops and the parties). By the party on Sunday, everybody was squeezed out and exhausted, but all together it was a great great great fun! Some pics below!

The team and all performers
Artists after the show on Saturday

Jeanine and Jairo - a wonderful couple I hosted at my place for the weekend

Sergio and Gaby from Almalatina - one of the best Latin dance school
 in the world (situated in San Diego and Tijuana)

Vito and Stefania


The funny performance of Alberto Anturi and Co. (Stockholm)

Party in action




As you can expect, I did not have time to workout during that time – at all. But to be very fair, I think I did a lot of exercise, even though I didn’t do Meta. 6-7 hours of dancing is not little. I then needed Monday to recuperate actually, as my body was completely exhausted. So, after missing the 4 days on MS, I decided to start level 5 all over. Though, I knew I would be going to Monaco, and most probably would not be able to work out there, one more break… Level 5 is suffering, but I am not giving up. I work out, I love my new body, I love the energy I feel. So all is good.

A brief report from one of the most expensive places in the world and concentration of world’s most expensive cars will follow!

Selasa, 10 April 2012

Rest day and the power of indulging

Today was my rest day. Not very resting though I have to tell you. I woke up at 6am because some builders were making noise outside my window... At 6am!!! I am still sleeping at that time, and they are already "noising" around!!! And I have to tell you, I went to bed only at 2... So, not much sleep.

At 9 I had to be at the university at the structural equation modelling (SEM) course - which to be honest was interesting and exciting, so I was not - thankfully - falling asleep. After that - as a normal PhD student - I got so excited, I went back home and started using SEM for my own data... By the evening I was exhausted from work, and sleepy. 

I did let myself indulge in a little bit of dinner: carrot-parsnip puree, quinoa (yes, I found it thanks to one of my readers Nina - Thank you so much!), several olives, a slice of cheese, pureed tomatoes with garlic and some weird bio-diet-ham (of only 8 cal a slice... weird! but I simply had to try it). All that with a little glass of wine, some candle light and instrumental piano music of genious Ludovico Einaudi... Perfect evening, just wish my sweetheart was here in person and not just on Skype... :)

Dinner, Week 7 with some extravagances... :)
I LOVE candles... Long time ago I used to find them a waste of time and space... Now I love the little flames...

Meta Level 4 results (with photos)

Well, to be honest, they are not so grand. For anyone, but me. Cos I know my body best, cos I know what it is like, and what it was like. I had so far a great - an amazing and fulfilling journey! But my best friend (Ritych) once said "May be it is because you have not worked out before, your body got shocked from all the exercise". And I think she was right. Truly right. Very often it takes so much longer for people to see any results at all, when their bodies are toned and fit already. It takes so much more time to reach those accessory muscles of theirs, and tone everything up, lean everything out. For me - all my muscles we shocked, I was shocked, and here we go. 

No, I have not reached a plateau. I just nearly reached my desired weight - I don't really want to lose weight much below 52 kilos. And I am already quite small in measurements. So in the past level I got my boobs back :) Sorry for mentioning that, but i guess I will always go around 1-2 cm up and down there. The only other areas I still lost cm in were thighs (HOORAY!): -1, left bikini: -1 and right bikini: -0.5. Weight went 0.5 kilos down, but it generally tends to keep within a kilo or so throughout the week (going up and down).

And as I am not going to present the before and after pics now... As a teaser, and for all those who are still not inspired enough... I am gonna show you my abs... They are getting better each day... But when I got a new bikini (cos I am going to Italy this summer - YEY!!!), and took some pics for my boyfriend to see... I could not believe them myself. So just see for yourself. It does work, people!

Can you believe it is only 1.5 months in between the pics on the right and left??!! I still can't! :D :D :D
Just really look look look at my abs... :)


In the end just wanted to say... I do feel good. I do eat enough, I exercise, I am following most of the things. I love the way I feel. I love the way I am. I love when I can't find my sizes in shops as everything is too big. I love to fit in my old jeans. I love to feel confident and secure, energetic and healthy. I run up the stairs, and I don't loose my breath. I dance for an hour in salsa, and I am still able to go on. I love it. It is not only how you look (it is just the easiest to present) - it is a lot how you feel, ladies. And I feel great!!!!

Senin, 09 April 2012

Day 42 of Metamorphosis


Yes, I started level 5 yesterday… I think on April 13 I will celebrate the half-done Meta… I am so proud of myself and am a little surprised all the same with how much I managed to achieve so far. Tomorrow I have a rest day (yes, I missed some days here and there, so my rest day moved a little too), but then I am going to continue rocking it.

I find DC getting easier and easier. I mean, it should, right? After 40 or so times doing it?! And I keep changing music, sometimes returning to Tracy’s list, sometimes choosing my own. But the MS in level 5 is a killer. I know, I say that about every level, but honestly, this time I realise what a “killer” actually means – before those were just rehearsals… Really, even level 2 is nothing compared to this. Somehow throughout arms I keep finding myself wondering: “Just how on Earth can she move so fast – with weights in her hands too??!!” I mean, I sometimes feel that if I go faster, my arms will fall off – as I still have to use a little bit of momentum to go that fast… So I decided to slow down just a little… My muscles were not sore since week 1, and here I was today in the morning: my arms and thighs were in amazingly satisfactory pain. Abs also got harder – with all the “both-legs-lifts” – I feel like giving up in the middle (but I don’t!). Legs… well legs… Plunks are back (only one exercise though), and then the weird lunges and extending leg to the side… At some point I feel a LOT of muscle pain and find myself gritting my teeth and swearing aloud. I cannot do all the reps, I am slowly doing about 10-15 less than Tracy does, but it’s OK, I think. As long as I am doing my best.

So, beware all Omnis – level 5 is no joke! :)

Just to share a little thing I am proud of: I finished off the first page of the calendar.... I am using the TA calendars from the community, as I just feel horrible writing on glossy paper and all. Besides, it gives you an incredible feeling of achievement, when you finish each page!!!
The change of the direction of crossing out of each date is the change in level. Half-crossed day is a day, where only half the workout was done, on this sheet it was always DC that suffered from being neglected. Missed DC: 5, missed days: 1. Not proud, but it is how it is. :) I also notice, how much my weight fluctuates... sometimes by 2 kilos over two consecutive days... I guess it is partially the process of fast weight loss.

TA Diet controversies...

Everything in the world has its critique. Everything. Everything can be praised and criticised, and in the end of the day - except for may be maths and physics - there is no ultimate truth. So in this post I wanted to raise an issue of TAM and Meta major criticism - its diet.

First and foremost, I have to say I am NO dietician or a doctor, all the statements below are only my own opinions, and what I discovered works for me. In no way am I advising anyone to follow anything I am saying below. 

So... There has been a lot of talk about the evil of TA diet... Recently I ran into this article by Rebecca Wilcox... It is pretty old already - about a year old, but well it does talk about TAM and Meta, and the diet I am currently on. 

Before I get into a long discussion about it all (which I want to try to avoid not to bore you all too much), I have to say I read all of that (the critique I mean) before I started Meta. Meta was not a rushed decision for me, it was not a whim one Sunday evening or an idea that may be I'm lacking some excitement in my life. I am not - and Meta was a choice I made after analysing the scene... I am a PhD student after all: I don't make rushed decisions normally, and I can't afford spending money without some thought behind it. I am careful in making my decisions, and would always investigate and read a lot before starting a new venture. When I needed to buy a new laptop, I actually spent a week on learning about computers, reading about them, and getting to know what characteristics were most important for me - again as a PhD student. I don't rely on advice usually (may be unfortunately - this would have made my life so much easier) and I don't believe commercials. I also don't really care how stars look - they are there and I am here, I have to be realistic and down-to-Earth. I have to understand what is good for me - just for me - and not for some rush towards a "Gwyneth body". And I think this is in a way where it started wrong for the author of the above-mentioned article... She tried to reach something she is not, and didn't listen to herself and her body.

Hence, regardless of what you are starting (school, hobby, training), you have to listen to yourself! When you starting a new workout program or a diet - you have to listen to your body, it won't lie to you. And if you are good at it, you will understand when it is just lazy (i.e. making up excuses for not doing a workout) or when it is actually suffering, or in pain. And the earlier you notice this, the better.

So, coming back to the above mentioned article... The main argument of it was "I did get the Gwynie body, but I starved in the process"... Then there is a lot of evidence from nutritionists, dieticians, doctors, etc., who basically say that this diet is a "pamphlet of patients with anorexia nervosa", that it is only 700 calories a day and lacks calcium, iron, carbohydrates, proteins, salt etc.... Basically, it is hugely imbalanced, and non-nutritive against what it is proclaiming (to the other criticisms I will get in a separate post I think)

My response to that.... 


... Well, in true honest, may be if you stick to those portions, you might as well get only 700 calories a day. But it also depends on the week you are on, and what you drink too. It also depends on your own body, what you are intolerant or allergic for. And the first week of only puréed food is only the first week, as it is a cleanse. The rest of the weeks have much less purées, and week 3 is a killer: I actually had to reduce the portions, and exclude some of them, as it was waaay too much for me: I was feeling stuffed. So, are we talking about the same diet here???!!!

When I started the diet, I already knew my body pretty well, and despite the fact that I wanted to lose some weight, I was not going to starve my body. From the start, I made portions bigger. If needed, ate something twice. And you can add up on things. From time to time I have also added cheese, nuts, meats. 

On some days I found time to track calories (food and exercise) on EverydayHealth.com - it is an extremely useful web-site!!! And I am not making an ad of it, but it simply works for me. You can:

A) calculate what are the good numbers of calories and nutrients for your age, gender, weight and height - in terms of maintaining weight, losing 1 lb or gaining 1 lb a week... Most of the calculators give me approximately the same numbers, and I go with this one, only because it is all-in-one. On this website you can set your targets of nutrition and calorie intake, and it will show you when you are below or over the limit. Here is what my results are for calorie intake (and note, I do use the calculations taking into account the workouts):

I do not know, how tall and 'big' the author of the article is (because in the article she is advised to eat at least 2400cal - and fair enough, if you are 180cm you should definitely eat much more than a 163cm-me), but seriously, if I eat over 2000 calories (according to any calculator I tried online) - I would actually start gaining weight... So the bottom line is: you have to take into account your own body!!! If you are 180cm tall you can not eat the same as a 160cm tall woman; if you are older, the calorie intake usually reduces; your initial weight also matters; the level of activity matters too (i.e. do you drive everywhere, or do you walk?)... So all of these things are important when we are talking about diet, calories, etc. etc. etc.

The targets look like this:
I choose 1700 calories as my target - as I am not too keen on loosing half a kilo a week, but rather want to slowly reduce the weight, and will adjust my calorie intake a little later - when I hit the desired weight - to around 2000 calories. I mean I am a small girl, I do not need 2400 calories. Which means to have a balanced diet, you have to get a certain proportion of nutrients - not exact amounts. All of these are calculated according to the DRI (Dietary Reference Intake).

Back to EverydayHealth, on which you also can: 

B) track all your food - it then calculates all your calories, plus all the nutrients you get (sodium, cholesterol, sugar, protein, fat, etc.) 

C) track your workouts - I am not sure how well it works for the TA workouts, but I track them as aerobics. And you can track even showering :))) 

So then you get the total statistic of what is the difference between what you consumed and your target - in terms of calories and nutrients. Here are some of my finals:
Note: I am on week 7 diet, which is a Nutrient Boost Week (I substituted chicken-based Waldorf salad with a Chili - there is beef in it, which to my knowledge is red meat - while the article states there is no red meat in the diet at all...). I eat all the things on the menu in slightly bigger portions with the exception of Power Juice (damn, still don't have a juicer!). To boost a little my protein, I take a protein shake every day. I also add some nuts as a snack, sometimes add an extra apple, and may be a slice or two of cheese.

So, you can see that overall for today I didn't get enough calories so far - this means for me I can have a little piece of chocolate or look up something of the nutrients I am lacking and add that in the end of the day. But hey - I am over in fibre, fat and sugar, and only a little bellow proteins and carbs (and I prefer to have lower carbs...). However I do get only half of the cholesterol and sodium, but to my knowledge, higher cholesterol is bad, while lower would not hurt so much. And sodium - is very often used in processed foods, hence no wonder I am low on it - I eat all of it fresh. But again, while going lower is not so great, going above the required intake would be worse. In the long run I should of course get the sodium back into my system may be with supplements, but right now I am concentrating on vitamins B, calcium and magnesium. 

Anyway, this whole long tale was here for one reason: you are responsible for your own body, and it is you who is to make the most out of your nutrition. You can complain and write horrible articles about TA diet. You can say that you were dizzy and fainted and it is all Tracy's fault... Hello???!!! It is your body, your life, your diet. How did you even lead it to fainting??!! Tracy does not know your needs, tastes, intolerances, allergies... She gives you the tools, it is your job to use them well. If you take a saw and give it to a child who doesn't know how to use it - what can you expect? Yes, an injury. The same with any diet you are getting yourself into. The only difference is - we are not kids, we can read and educate ourselves. It is our responsibility to learn, read, understand what our bodies are, what they need, how much they need and how can we treat them better. It is our responsibility, not Tracy's or anyone else's!

If you read my note above, you can say "But you don't follow the diet to the T!!!" Well, I would answer, yes and no. If you consider "following" - blindly measuring the portions and eating that, without listening to your own body, then yes, I am not following it. But I would say: I eat the same foods, but I make the portions a little bigger and add a little more of nutrients, which are important and necessary for my body. And I consider it "following the diet wisely". I am still losing weight, I am never hungry (ever!), I feel energetic and well. And no wonder if someone bigger and taller than me would start fainting - if they do not even increase the portion sizes...

Finally, I wanted to add a little bit on TA diet overall concept so to say. You don't necessarily have to follow it to the T and of course you can (and in many cases should... if I have to - and I am 163cm and initially 57kg, most people do too...) increase the portions. The 30-day Method book provides great menus which you can also implement in your diet. But there are several "rules" in her diet, which you should try to follow (at least them):
  • Nothing fried or even worse deep-fried... (And to just share my experience: I used to have some problems with my stomach, and I haven't eaten anything fried for about 4 years now - I am not missing it at all!) So forget about french fries... - well may be once in a while... :)
  • Reduce the intake of sugar to the minimum (if you don't drink your tea and coffee with sugar, and are not too big of a sweet-tooth, you are fine)
  • Reduce breads - grains are bad, breads are bad - even if so yummy. If you are a fan of breads (I am - I just love it with some olive oil... and Bruschetta - I can kill for it) - make it your bonus for something good you do once a month or so. :)
  • Reduce on diary - many people are intolerant actually, but don't know about it...
  • Say no to processed foods (no more cans!!!) - use fresh groceries whenever possible. I stopped buying hams for instance.
  • Don't forget about diversity! Fruits, veg, meats - you have to eat them all. 
In general, I don't think these are really horrible and bad rules, I have actually been following some of them before Meta. They are easy to follow and you have to make sure, you keep the diet diverse. And to tell you the truth, my diet became much more diverse and nutrient since I started TAM. Cos before I was eating a lot of pasta... Pasta with this, pasta with that... Now I am eating much more balanced.

So, in the end of the day, I think, it is my body, my diet, my nutrition. I am not a child anymore, and we are not living in an autocratic society: I can make my choices. I had to learn to listen to my own body and use my brain to control what I eat. I did it, so can anybody. I am not blindly following the "leader", I am doing what my body tells me to do. And so far it worked without a doubt. And it is not about "believing The Method" or "trusting Tracy": I love the method, I think Tracy is great, she gave me all the tools I needed all my life to get into shape, to become healthier. It is about knowing about the method, getting the tools, and using them wisely. I simply use my own head, I see what I eat, I listen to myself and I eat when I am hungry - I just don't snack on chips, but on carrots or apples. I never starved myself in the past 1.5 months! My journey has been nutritious and filled with results. I mean, common, we are living in the era of Internet, knowledge and technology; we don't have to go to a library to find out things - we can Google them and Wiki them. So, I really do think, it is a personal experience, and all depends how you use the tools you get. Get to know your body, find out what it needs, give it to yourself. Treat yourself well.

Don't blame anyone for 'blackouts' - blame yourself, it is after all you yourself who is putting food in your mouth.

Good day everyone, and sorry for such a long long long post :)

Minggu, 08 April 2012

Week 7 diet


So, I am starting week 7 diet tomorrow. I did the shopping yesterday, so my fridge is stuffed - mostly with fruit and veg... This happens a lot lately, but it is still overly full (and I live alone, so it is only my food!!!)

OK, so in this week's menu we have:

  • Power Juice
  • Chocolate Pudding
  • Kiwi Basil Puree
  • Waldorf Salad
  • Veggie Snack
  • Carrot Parsnip Puree +
  • 1.2 c red quinoa
  • Fruit Puree
I substituted the Waldorf Salad with Chili, as I really didn't like the Waldorf Salad, but the reason for that may be lies in the fact that I did not use chestnuts for it. And I absolutely loved the Chili. I know it is not the best substitution, but at least I will enjoy it. :) So my shopping list was a bit different from the one on TAM web-site - including Chili ingredients. I couldn't find quinoa... Actually still have no idea what it is, had to Google it and read about it on Wikipedia, and check out how it can be called in German. :) Still no success - even in the international cuisine shelves...

So, my shopping list:

  • Chocolate/chocolate chips (I still have the rest of the ingredients)
  • 3 cups spinach
  • 2 English cucumbers
  • Pack of celery
  • 1 lime
  • 1.4 kg ground beef
  • 6 tomatoes
  • 1 jalapeno
  • 1 large or 2 small zucchinis
  • 1 red bell peppers
  • Roasted garlic
  • 6 parsnips
  • 3.5 cups quinoa
  • 14 kiwis
  • 40 basil leaves
  • 2 oranges
  • Pack of strawberries
  • Pack of blackberries
  • Pack of blueberries
  • Pack of raspberries
  • 2 big bunches fresh mint

So, today I am cooking. Chili and carrot-parsnip puree are ready, I just have to finish the chocolate pudding, and the rest I would prefer to eat fresh.

Here I also wanted to mention the vitamins and other supplements I am taking. I used to take multi-vitamins, but now I decided I need more attention to certain functions in my body, like eyes, my brain (concentration and memory), bones and muscles. They supplement each other, and the same vitamins do not repeat from one pack to another. 

I also started taking L-carnitine - just to try it out. We'll see how it goes and if I will see any interesting results. :)

Have a great Sunday everyone - and a good rest of Easter weekend!

Jumat, 06 April 2012

Day 39 of Metamorphosis


Or level 4 day 9. One day to the end of level 4. Just one. Again, how could this happen?

If you read my post on level 3, you remember, I was really shocked when it was over. Well, no less I am shocked that level 4 is over. I don’t know if it is the busy life, or the fact that workouts become more “normal” and every-day for me, rather than anything special. Don’t get me wrong, I still have to have a battle with my laziness every day to start the workout, and sometimes it is more painful, but I also reached the point, when it also is enjoyable at times. All the same, the fact is, the levels fly by, melt away. Just around the time I start to “get” the MS, I have to change it. It is a little unfair I think. But then again, it is good for the muscles right? That is the whole point of MS and changing it every 10 workouts.

Level 4 was and – thankfully still is – wonderful! It has a lot on balance, and, with an exception of planks, I was looking forward to every single move. I loved the standing abs – but then again I love them always. This level however, I could finally see the pattern in them, notice the details, and not just go from side-to-side. Arms were really kicking and I was feeling like lowering them down so many times – especially after the DC. Today, by the way, I rocked the DC - seriously. Was jumping like crazy, and even bumped into a sofa. Oops.

And I have a huge huge huge revelation… I started loving abs. I don’t mean standing abs… Just normal abs. I never ever liked them – I was always feeling nauseous when doing them, and when I started Meta, I had to take a breather and a water break after them, and honestly, it was painfully nauseous. Now I absolutely love them. I love to feel my abs working. And hey – the great motivation is to see the abs forming. The lean, flat stomach, with nice lean muscles… no 6 pack, just feminine flat stomach with some definition. You just HAVE to love that!

I had a lovely dinner today – backed some chicken with peas and onions, added a bit of salad. Turned out to be quite a lot of food, but then again, I haven’t eaten most of the day, so I think it’s ok. And there was no oils or frying, or carbs or anything unhealthy. Just protein and veg. Yum-yum.
Chicken breast, some cheese, peas, onions, and cucumber-tomato-celery salad. Some garlic, basil, parsley, dill to spice it up. Truly great!

Today was a bit of a slow day, but hey – HAPPY EASTER everyone! Whole Germany is closed – I mean shops and all, and I do hope they open tomorrow, as I am running out of food, and have no money at all for eating out – kinda broke from the beginning of the month. :) I have been shopping lately quite a lot – got some new outfits with my sweetheart for the spring (just when will it come to Germany??!!), some accessories, a new bikini (that all makes a reason for a different post!), jeans and more jeans (to be honest - I love the way I look, so started obsessively checking out which size I can already fit...).

So have a great day everyone and a great weekend to y’all!

Rabu, 04 April 2012

Foods in weeks - what is it? - 6 and 6.5?

So I finally have time to talk a little about food... Yes, I am not using "diet" on purpose right now, as...  well I wasn't so good following Tracy's diet in the past 2 weeks. All the roller-coaster of life started in the end of Week 5. Which was already past 30-day-diet-trial-period I set for myself from the start. I have to say, I almost arrived at my desired weight, so now I am concentrating more on keeping it and not gaining more. Though I would still not mind to lose another 1-2 kilos. But... well, I had some things going on, so it was pretty hard to stick to the diet to the T. 

In the end of week 5 (Nutrient Boost...) my sweetheart was visiting from Prague - and hey I just can't resist going for a nice dinner out with him (or two! :D) So we again went to the wonderful Le Gril place on the Weser river bank (definitely recommended to anyone visiting Bremen!!!) - I tried to stick to the grill and salad, and nothing more, and as before Le Gril didn't disappoint us - it was yummy-amazing! :)
With a little bit of dry Martini... romantic atmosphere... great company... What else do you need?!
Beef steak and some salad
Breakfasts - I decided to stick to a sort of Body Reset Weeks breakfasts: with eggs and fruits. A little variation of this - with some cheese and tomato on the side... And sweetheart loved it too - wonderful huh? I find it really great when the loved ones support you and you may not change only your own life, but get into more healthier habits the people around you. Everyone can do without breads, but fruits and veggies are vital. Here we go...
Poached eggs, cheese, tomatoes, pineapple. Some green tea with mint as well - but not on the picture. Great start of the day!
The next day we dined in a nice traditional restaurant situated directly in the Bremen Town Hall!!! Just for a side remark - Town Hall is THE building in Bremen, originally built in 1410 (YES, Bremen is THAT old - and even older!!!).  A huge basement-located restaurant, the wine was AMAZING! Ratskeller (in German the name of those basement places in Town Halls - directly can be translated as something like "council basement or cellar") have traditionally stored lots of different wines, and the one in Bremen apparently have  had one of the biggest collections!  German wine is not that bad, people! That's a great discovery! Since that  time I already brought a visitor there for some wine and cheese. Very nice! 
Great red wine... 

Can't say that the food offered a lot of healthy choices though. Well, it's traditional German and North-German-Bremish cuisine, so a lot of dishes with something fried and deep-fried (which is a definite and absolute no-go for me - anywhere I go, and was long before TA). The menu is though very tradition and impressive, quite a few vegetarian dishes and cheeses, and they offer their suggestions of wines for all dishes - which I think is a great help :)! But - oh well - I did take something not so healthy, but it was pretty good, and nothing fried (phew!).
Some backed meat with celery-potato mash and some backed carrots and parsnip. Not that bad, but - I know, I know - not very "diet-ish"... :)
In week 6 I did relatively well. Did the normal Body Reset Week with eggs for breakfast, some chicken or tuna for dinner, lots of fruit and veg, one protein bar a day, and topped it up with more fruit and a little bit of nuts if I was hungry. As I was busy with driving school and other things, couldn't start the TA week 7 properly (will try to do so next week - we will see how it goes), so this week I am somewhat repeating week 6, with adding a little more food and nutrients. Also, have some cheese, but still sticking to lots of fresh fruit and veg. My breakfast for example one day:
Some Edam cheese, olives, tomato and rucola. Yum!!!
So I call the current week "Week 6.5" - as I am still trying to eat little and somewhat follow the week 6 diet, but add some changes. The most important point: keep it healthy! I love the feeling of lightness and energy I get from all the fruits I eat. I am seriously starting to think of getting a juicer finally to get some power juices going! May be this month.

OK, talking about all this food made me pretty hungry. So I'm gonna go do the MS and have a dinner. Have a great day everyone, and keep it healthy! Remember to listen to your own body, and don't forget - your well-being is most important, so if you really really want a chocolate, have some (don't torture yourself!). And simply kick it up a notch in the DC! :)

Senin, 02 April 2012

Day 36 of Metamorphosis

To be very honest with you, it does NOT get easier. Really. I mean you get stronger and all, and then the new level kicks your ass once again. There is truly no limit to perfection. You can do it probably for years, and new moves would still kick your little shapely butt. 

I have had a crazy of a time recently. As I mentioned before - I started driving school, on top of that work is not becoming less... I have couple of doctors appointments, salsa festival coming up next week and I have a lot to help out with still... Today was the culmination of ridiculousness of German bureaucracy. First I had 4 hours of driving theory class, then had a quick lunch and 6 (!!!) hours of "first aid course" - an obligatory course for German driving license... Yes, besides that I managed to squeeze in DC in the morning before I left, and MS after I came back home at 21:30 or so. I did it!!! I was really afraid I wouldn't have time. And to be honest, with all the stuff going on, I very often find it hard simply to find time - and it is not like I want to skip it! I honestly LOVE to do MS, but sometimes it is so hard to squeeze anything in. 

Tomorrow is yet again a crazy day:

08:00-09:00 Eye doctor
10:00-14:00 Driving school
16:00-17:30 Driving lesson (practice)
20:00-21:00 Salsa training
21:00- Salsa social...

I am not whining - really. I am just trying to sort out my day and think when I can fit my workouts. When the craziness with driving school is over, I will write some more. But I am still hanging on, I just wish for a little more sleep. :)